RSL,leaderboard

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Lady Lamb the Beekeeper

Brand New LP
Cool New Video
Upcoming Tour! 


LIVE PHOTOS
TT the Bears Place
Fri 02/22/13





LOCAL TIES - Aly Spaltro is the Brooklyn-based folk dynamo LADY LAMB THE BEEKEEPER. There are some serious New England ties here. Lady Lamb grew up in Maine and we know her music from knocking around in Cambridge and catching her playing shows. Last week Lady Lamb released her debut full-length album, Ripely Pine, last week via Ba Da Bing Records. Yesterday she released the music video for "The Nothing Pt II" (Portland filmmaker David Meiklejohn) via SPIN. Tour dates are listed below.




all shows with Xenia Rubinos
Sat. March 2 - Portland, ME @ SPACE Gallery
Sat. March 16 - Boston, MA @ afterHOURS Northeastern University
Thu. May 9 - Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Fri. May 10 - New Haven, CT @ Cafe Nine
Sat. May 11 - Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands
Sun. May 12 - Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe
Mon. May 13 - Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Tue. May 14 - Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
Thu. May 16 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick Lounge
Fri. May 17 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Garfield Artworks
Sat. May 18 - Columbus, OH @ The Basement
Sun. May 19 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Mon. May 20 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat Backstage

RSL STREAMING PHOTO ALBUM



Lady Lamb the Beekeeper  
New Album / Web / Fb 




"There's an endearing theatricality at work in her songwriting, with mad breathlessness giving way to oases of calm . . . " -- Village Voice

No comments: