RSL,leaderboard

Saturday, May 28, 2011

New from SON OF THE SUN

New Album & Live Dates
Someone You Should Know!


10/22/10 at Arlene's Grocery
photo by Mark Jenko [Gallery]



DATELINE: BUFFALO, NY - On Saturday, June 25th, Son of the Sun will be releasing their brand new six song EP (the first track of which, My Best Mistake, is above). The show featuries Boston's own big-time band Kingsley Flood as well as Here Come the Comets. Portion of the proceeds will benefit the Stella B Foundation. Great songs, Great Show, Great Cause! Even if you can't be there in Buffalo, you can find pick up the album online or at a show on tour. There is so much promise with this band - do not miss out!!


• Thursday, Jun 2 FREE
Thursday at the Square
Buffalo, NY
w/ Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros

• Saturday, Jun 11
Lovin' Cup
Rochester, NY

• Tuesday, Jun 14 FREE
Artpark
Lewiston, NY
w/ Blue Oyster Cult

• Wednesday, Jun 15
Smiling Moose
Pittsburgh, PA

• Thursday, Jun 16
The Grape Room
Manayunk/Philadelphia, PA

• Friday, Jun 17
Arelene's Grocery
New York, NY

• Saturday, Jun 18
Great Scott
Allston, MA
w / Mieka Pauly, Kingsley Flood and McAlister Drive

• Saturday, Jun 25
Nietzsche's - EP RELEASE SHOW
Buffalo, NY
w / Here Come The Comets and Kingsley Flood

• Saturday, Jul 2 FREE
Hard Rock Cafe's Summer Concert Series
Niagara Falls, NY

• Friday, Jul 22 FREE
Molson Canal Concert Series
Lockport, NY

• Friday, Jul 22
Noir Ultra Lounge
Buffalo, NY

• Saturday, Jul 23
The Happy Dog
Cleveland, OH




Son of the Sun
Web / My / Fb / Tw

No comments: