The Black Keys - 2010

New Album / Tour Ahead
Someone You Need to Know

The Black Keys release Brothers on May 18 on Nonesuch Records. We picked The Black Keys’ 2008 album, Attack & Release, to be one of the 20 Best Records of the Year. Other accolades came from The New York Times, NPR, MOJO, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, and the Los Angeles Times. Here's to hoping for more of the same...

MAY 18 Release Date

1. “Everlasting Light”
2. “Next Girl”
3. “Tighten Up”
4. “Howlin’ For You”
5. “She’s Long Gone”
6. “Black Mud”
7. “The Only One”
8. “Too Afraid To Love You”
9. “Ten Cent Pistol”
10. “Sinister Kid”
11. “The Go Getter”
12. “I’m Not The One”
13. “Unknown Brother”
14. “Never Gonna Give You Up”
15. “These Days”

The album includes the Danger Mouse-produced song “Tighten Up” and a cover of the Jerry Butler classic “Never Gonna Give You Up.” The remaining songs on Brothers are written, performed and produced by The Black Keys. With the exception of a handful of tracks, co- production duties were handled by Mark Neill. The record was mixed by Tchad Blake.

The Brothers Album Tour: Ohio's Dynamic Duo will give large audiences the new songs on their upcoming tour - a pair of previously announced dates of note: Bonnaroo is confirmed in June. The Black Keys performance at Central Park’s SummerStage in New York City on July 27 is sold out. (Additional dates will be announced soon).

SXSW 2010 :
Much sooner than that, we have learned that The Black Keys will play MOG's Party * at SxSW on March 20th. This might be the hottest set right now heading into the final announcements. If you are at the Festival - and want to run into me, The Mohawk is where I'll be.


Popular Posts